Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Access Resources: Arabic Open Access resources

Internet Archive Digital Library

Arabic OA

 

AMIR (Access to Mideast and Islamic Resources)

It consists of an alphabetical list of Open Access Islamic manuscript collections

DFAJ

DFAJ (Directory of Free Arabic Journals) is the first directory of free online scholarly full text journals published in the Arab world, the idea of creating it was aroused as a result of a MLIS study findings of Ghadeer M. Abdel wahhab (from Alexandria, Egypt), on the electronic journals as she  found a lot of valuable Arab scholarly journals issued online by Arab universities, colleges, and scientific institutes and organizations for free and on the other hand there wasn’t any comprehensive directory to collect, and make them known. Then, she  decided to start up the initiative and create the directory.


Arabic Collections Online (ACO)

Arabic Collections Online is a publicly available digital library of public domain Arabic language content. ACO currently provides digital access to 6,773 volumes across 4,361 subjects drawn from rich Arabic collections of distinguished research libraries. Supported by New York University in Abu Dhabi, this mass digitization project aims to feature up to 23,000 volumes from the library collections of NYU and partner institutions. These institutions are contributing published books in all fields—literature, business, science, and more—from their Arabic language collections.

Open Access Archive 

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.