LibGuides: Finding Academic/Scholarly Journal Articles in the LLSH: How to Find Database

Glossary of Terms & Definitions

Scholarly/Academic Journal: A type of periodical that includes original research articles written by researchers and experts in a particular academic discipline, providing a forum for the production and critique of knowledge

Research Article: A formally written article that describes new knowledge or ideas based on original research, analysis and/or interpretation

Peer Review: The process by which scholars critically evaluate each other's research article prior to publication in an academic journal.

Editor: An individual who reviews, corrects, and determines the final content of a publication

Introducation

Library and Learning Support Hub provides access to thousands of scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles through the library website and collection of subscription databases.

Please select the database from the dropdown menu then click on Go button :

Or access the LLSH databases collection through:

Databases A-Z
Explore alphabetically, by subject area.
Journal and Publications
We subscribe to thousands of publications, like academic journals, magazines, and newspapers. go to LLSH website? Use Ejournal search tool to check if the library has an active subscription or browse the many publications you can access online, anytime.
- When you first log into Database you will see the search box. Type your search into the box and click the search button :
- You can limit your search to articles that are Scholarly (Peer Reviewed)
- You can limit your search to articles that are available in full text
- You can limit your search to articles that where published within a certain date range